Elevance Health, Inc.: H-1B filings and workplace records, Indianapolis, Indiana
This record is one of 5 states of the company record Elevance Health, Inc.: all states
Elevance Health, Inc. filed 247 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 244 of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $137,994 a year. It filed 110 PERM applications in fiscal year 2025. OFLC certified all of them. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
The Wage and Hour Division concluded 1 case at Elevance Health, Inc. in Indiana since fiscal year 2005. This case records no back wages agreed to pay.
Is this the same company?
The site joins the records of each agency by employer name and by state. It has no other key.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
The site keeps a hand list of names that it treats as one employer. This employer is on the list. The list holds: ANTHEM; ANTHEM INC; ELEVANCE. Some of these names can be separate legal entities.
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this employer record. Changes and data dates
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 24799% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $137,994a year; prevailing $120,349
- Worker positions
- 735fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 0none filed in this fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 488 | 483 | 99% | 0 | 5 |
| 2026 | 247 | 244 | 99% | 1 | 2 |
| Job title | Median offered wage | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Engineer Senior | $131,958 | 105 |
| Engineer Lead | $149,281 | 97 |
| Engineer III | $117,994 | 55 |
| Systems Analyst Advisor | $118,150 | 32 |
| Engineer Lead Senior | $167,530 | 25 |
| Engineer Sr. | $137,458 | 19 |
| Systems Analyst Senior Advisor | $140,149 | 18 |
| Business Information Consultant | $110,752 | 17 |
| Solutions Engineer Advisor Senior | $151,200 | 17 |
| Engineer Sr | $137,248 | 17 |
| Developer Advisor | $133,797 | 14 |
| IT Quality Control Senior Advisor | $134,403 | 12 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A median needs three or more applications that state a wage. The list holds the twelve most frequent job titles. The company record gives the 10th and 90th percentile for each job title.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 8 | 1% |
| Level II | 198 | 27% |
| Level III | 267 | 36% |
| Level IV | 246 | 33% |
| Not stated | 16 | 2% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings | Median offered wage, all employers |
|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | 384 | $138,494 |
| Computer Occupations, All Other | 101 | $114,808 |
| Data Scientists | 79 | $123,741 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | 46 | $104,728 |
| Database Administrators | 21 | $112,690 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | 19 | $106,553 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | 18 | $200,006 |
| Information Security Analysts | 15 | $135,000 |
| Worksite state | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Virginia | 193 |
| Georgia | 168 |
| Texas | 73 |
| Ohio | 67 |
| Illinois | 56 |
| North Carolina | 34 |
| California | 28 |
| Indiana | 15 |
OFLC files an LCA under the state of the employer address on the form (Indiana). The worksites can be in other states.
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 5 | 2 | 0 | 3 |
| 2025 | 110 | 110 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Job title | Applications |
|---|---|
| Engineer Senior | 19 |
| Developer Advisor | 14 |
| Engineer III | 8 |
| Solutions Engineer Advisor Sr. | 7 |
| Systems Analyst Advisor | 6 |
| Test Automation Engineer Sr Advisor | 3 |
| Application Architect Sr | 3 |
| Systems Analyst Sr Advisor | 3 |
| IT Quality Control Advisor | 3 |
| Engineer Lead | 3 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| Software Developers | 44 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | 31 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | 12 |
| Data Scientists | 7 |
| Project Management Specialists | 7 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | 3 |
| Database Administrators | 2 |
| Information Security Analysts | 1 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $130,437 a year.
Back wages: Wage and Hour Division
Concluded cases to Cases since fiscal year 2005Read from the agency
The dataset contains all concluded WHD compliance actions since FY 2005. The dataset includes whether any violations were found and the back wage amount, number of employees due back wages, and civil money penalties assessed. NOTE: Findings Start Date and Findings End Date are not equal to Case Open Date and Case Close Date, which are not included in the dataset.
The words of the Wage and Hour Division. Source: Open Data Portal, dataset Enforcement, read .
- Concluded cases
- 1
- Back wages agreed to pay
- $0for 0 employees
- Civil money penalties
- $0
- Violations recorded
- 0
| Year | Cases | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| All years | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| Case | Findings period | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees | Acts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1979779 | 1 Aug 2022 to 11 Apr 2023 | 0 | $0 | 0 | None stated |
| Act | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|
Every case in the file is concluded. The file does not say if the employer paid the back wages.
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $282M
- Recipient level
- ParentUEI X668XW7UHDL1
USAspending lists Elevance Health, Inc. among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. The site matches the name across all states, so the total is for the whole company. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| 2021 | $244M |
| 2022 | $345M |
| 2023 | $435M |
| 2024 | $186M |
| 2025 | $261M |
| 2026 | $282M |
| Agency | Obligations |
|---|---|
| Department of Health and Human Services | $1.5B |
| General Services Administration | $242M |
No record at these agencies
OSHA inspections
The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection of this employer in Indiana. OSHA records an inspection at the establishment, so sites in other states are under those states.
Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read from the agency.
Injury summaries
The Injury Tracking Application data for 2023 to 2025 has no Form 300A summary of this employer in Indiana. Only establishments in covered industries with 20 or more employees must send one.
Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read from the committed copy.
Union elections
The site holds no NLRB election results at this time. nlrb.gov did not accept the requests of the site, so the copy is empty.
Data none, the copy on this site is empty. Not read from the agency.
Records matched to this name in other states
The site matches these records by name only. A listed record can belong to a different legal entity, such as an unrelated firm with the same name.
| State | Name on the record | City | Records | LCA filings | OSHA inspections |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| California | Elevance Health, Inc. | Indianapolis | 5 | 4 | 0 |
| Minnesota | Anthem | Saint Paul | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| New Jersey | Elevance LLC | Princeton | 3 | 1 | 0 |
| Rhode Island | Elevance Health, Inc. | Indianapolis | 5 | 4 | 0 |
The company record adds up all the states.
Other employers in Indiana
These links help you move through the records. The list is in name order. It is not a ranking.
Insurance Carriers and Related Activities in Indiana
- American Specialty Health IncorporatedCarmel
- American United Life Insurance CompanyIndianapolis
- Bloom Insurance Agency, LLCBloomington
- Brotherhood Mutual Insurance CompanyFort Wayne
- eHealthInsurance Services, Inc.Indianapolis
- Group 1001 Resources, LLCZionsville
- Indiana Farm Bureau InsuranceIndianapolis
- International Medical Group, Inc.Indianapolis
- National Government Services, Inc.Indianapolis
- Renaissance Life & Health Insurance Company of AmericaIndianapolis
- The Elevance Health Companies, Inc.Indianapolis
- Wellpoint FederalIndianapolis
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Elevance Health, Inc.?
- Elevance Health, Inc. filed 735 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 727 of them. OFLC denied 1. The employer withdrew 7.
- Which job title is most frequent on the LCAs of Elevance Health, Inc.?
- The job title Engineer Senior has 105 filings. Its median offered wage is $131,958 a year.
- Which prevailing wage levels do the LCAs state?
- The LCAs state Level I in 1%, Level II in 27%, Level III in 36% and Level IV in 33%, and no level in 2%. The employer states the level on the form.
- Has OSHA inspected Elevance Health, Inc. in Indiana?
- The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection of this employer in Indiana. Sites in other states have their own records.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Elevance Health, Inc. (Indiana)." https://employerledger.com/employer/elevance-health-inc-in/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; Wage and Hour Division; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the agency.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the agency.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.