Emory University: H-1B filings and workplace records, Atlanta, Georgia
Emory University filed 276 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified all of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $76,877 a year. It filed 11 PERM applications in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified all of them. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
OSHA opened 4 inspections at Emory University in Georgia since 2016. The inspections have 2 citations. 1 inspection has a contested citation.
The Wage and Hour Division concluded 2 cases at Emory University in Georgia since fiscal year 2005. These cases record no back wages agreed to pay.
Is this the same company?
The site joins the records of each agency by employer name and by state. It has no other key.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this employer record. Changes and data dates
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 276100% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $76,877a year; prevailing $65,074
- Worker positions
- 694fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 11100% certified
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 418 | 416 | 99.5% | 0 | 2 |
| 2026 | 276 | 276 | 100% | 0 | 0 |
| Job title | Median offered wage | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Assistant Professor | $275,000 | 155 |
| Postdoctoral Fellow | $63,560 | 116 |
| Assistant Academic Research Scientist | $68,573 | 62 |
| Medical House Staff - Resident | $75,599 | 61 |
| Associate Academic Research Scientist | $74,616 | 43 |
| Medical House Staff - Fellow | $82,168 | 26 |
| Research Specialist, Lead | $53,000 | 22 |
| Instructor | $80,000 | 17 |
| Research Specialist, Senior | $60,000 | 14 |
| Research Specialist | $40,714 | 12 |
| Senior Associate | $83,979 | 11 |
| Associate Professor | $221,507 | 10 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A median needs three or more applications that state a wage. The list holds the twelve most frequent job titles.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 289 | 42% |
| Level II | 188 | 27% |
| Level III | 70 | 10% |
| Level IV | 32 | 5% |
| Not stated | 115 | 17% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings | Median offered wage, all employers |
|---|---|---|
| Physicians, All Other | 105 | $245,000 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | 86 | $75,000 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | 83 | $82,100 |
| Biological Technicians | 48 | $57,108 |
| Radiologists | 38 | $375,225 |
| Chemists | 33 | $88,508 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | 31 | $77,898 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | 22 | $249,902 |
| Worksite state | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Georgia | 684 |
| Mississippi | 2 |
| California | 2 |
| Virginia | 1 |
| Texas | 1 |
| Washington | 1 |
| North Carolina | 1 |
| New Mexico | 1 |
OFLC files an LCA under the state of the employer address on the form (Georgia). The worksites can be in other states.
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 8 | 7 | 1 | 0 |
| 2026 | 11 | 11 | 0 | 0 |
| Job title | Applications |
|---|---|
| Assistant Professor of Medicine | 4 |
| Assistant Professor | 3 |
| Software Developer/Applications, Sr-BMI | 2 |
| Assistant Professor of Economics | 1 |
| Assistant Professor of Marketing | 1 |
| Senior Licensing Associate | 1 |
| Assistant Professor of Italian Studies | 1 |
| Licensing Associate | 1 |
| Investment Analyst II | 1 |
| Assistant Professor of Practice | 1 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | 2 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | 2 |
| Software Developers, Non R&D | 2 |
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | 1 |
| Emergency Medicine Physicians | 1 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | 1 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | 1 |
| Lawyers | 1 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $118,077 a year.
OSHA inspections: Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Records to Inspections opened since 2016Read from the agency
Until cases are closed, IMIS entries concerning specific OSHA inspections are subject to continuing correction and updating, particularly with regard to citation items, which are subject to modification by amended citations, settlement agreements, or as a result of contest proceedings. THE USER SHOULD ALSO BE AWARE THAT DIFFERENT COMPANIES MAY HAVE SIMILAR NAMES AND CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE ADDRESS MAY BE NECESSARY TO AVOID MISINTERPRETATION.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Establishment Search, read .
- Inspections since 2016
- 4
- Citations
- 22 serious, willful or repeat
- Current penalties
- $16,175initial $16,925
- Inspections with a contested citation
- 12 with a final order on every citation
| Year | Inspections | Citations | Current penalties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 1 | 1 | $3,500 |
| 2017 | 1 | 1 | $12,675 |
| 2022 | 2 | 0 | $0 |
| All years | 4 | 2 | $16,175 |
The status is for each inspection. "Contested" means that a citation has a contest date. "Final order" means that every citation has a final order date. Each date links to the inspection on osha.gov.
| Standard | Subject | Citations |
|---|---|---|
| 1910.1001 | Asbestos | 1 |
| 1910.212 | Machinery and machine guarding, general requirements | 1 |
| Measure | This record | NAICS 611 | Georgia | United States |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Citations for each inspection | 0.5 | 1.9 | 1.6 | 1.9 |
| Current penalty for each inspection | $4,044 | $1,641 | $5,169 | $3,764 |
| Inspections with a contested citation | 25% | No data | 2% | 8% |
Back wages: Wage and Hour Division
Concluded cases to Cases since fiscal year 2005Read from the agency
The dataset contains all concluded WHD compliance actions since FY 2005. The dataset includes whether any violations were found and the back wage amount, number of employees due back wages, and civil money penalties assessed. NOTE: Findings Start Date and Findings End Date are not equal to Case Open Date and Case Close Date, which are not included in the dataset.
The words of the Wage and Hour Division. Source: Open Data Portal, dataset Enforcement, read .
- Concluded cases
- 2
- Back wages agreed to pay
- $0for 0 employees
- Civil money penalties
- $0
- Violations recorded
- 0
| Year | Cases | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| All years | 2 | $0 | 0 |
| Case | Findings period | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees | Acts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1966385 | 18 Nov 2021 to 8 Jul 2022 | 0 | $0 | 0 | None stated |
| 1743371 | 21 Nov 2012 to 21 Nov 2014 | 0 | $0 | 0 | None stated |
| Act | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|
Every case in the file is concluded. The file does not say if the employer paid the back wages.
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $37M
- Recipient level
- ChildUEI S352L5PJLMP8
USAspending lists Emory University among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. The site matches the name across all states, so the total is for the whole company. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
No record at these agencies
Injury summaries
The Injury Tracking Application data for 2023 to 2025 has no Form 300A summary of this employer in Georgia. Only establishments in covered industries with 20 or more employees must send one.
Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read from the committed copy.
Union elections
The site holds no NLRB election results at this time. nlrb.gov did not accept the requests of the site, so the copy is empty.
Data none, the copy on this site is empty. Not read from the agency.
Other employers in Georgia
These links help you move through the records. The list is in name order. It is not a ranking.
Educational Services in Georgia
- Atlanta International SchoolAtlanta
- Board of Education, City of AtlantaAtlanta
- BOR USGA obo Augusta UniversityAugusta
- Clark Atlanta UniversityAtlanta
- Georgia Central University, IncAtlanta
- Georgia Institute of TechnologyAtlanta
- Georgia State UniversityAtlanta
- Knowledge Resources Group IncAtlanta
- Morehouse College, Inc.Atlanta
- Morehouse School of MedicineAtlanta
- Spelman CollegeAtlanta
- University of GeorgiaAthens
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Emory University?
- Emory University filed 694 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 692 of them. OFLC denied none. The employer withdrew 2.
- Which job title is most frequent on the LCAs of Emory University?
- The job title Assistant Professor has 155 filings. Its median offered wage is $275,000 a year.
- Which prevailing wage levels do the LCAs state?
- The LCAs state Level I in 42%, Level II in 27%, Level III in 10% and Level IV in 5%, and no level in 17%. The employer states the level on the form.
- Are the OSHA citations of Emory University final?
- Of the 4 inspections, 2 have a final order on every citation. The current penalties are $16,175. The initial penalties were $16,925.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Emory University (Georgia)." https://employerledger.com/employer/emory-university-ga/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; Occupational Safety and Health Administration; Wage and Hour Division; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the agency.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the agency.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.