Mississippi: Employer records of the state, by agency
Mississippi has 312 employers with a page on this site.
OSHA opened 4,110 inspections in Mississippi since 2016. That is 0.5% of the OSHA inspections in the United States. The inspections have 5,691 citations. The current penalties on these citations are $16,947,723.
The Wage and Hour Division concluded 4,549 cases in Mississippi since fiscal year 2005. The back wages agreed to pay in these cases are $45,479,711, for 58,956 employees. That is $9,998 for each case. The figure for the United States is $13,043.
Employers with an address in Mississippi filed 1,128 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 1,096 of them. The median offered wage on these LCAs is $77,750 a year. The median for the United States is $122,221 a year. They filed 2,491 PERM applications in fiscal years 2024 to 2026.
Establishments in Mississippi sent Form 300A summaries for 2025. The summaries show 613,852 employees. Their total recordable case rate is 2.8 for each 100 full-time workers. The rate of all reporting establishments in the United States is 3.5.
Employers in Mississippi
All 312 employer records of Mississippi, A to Z
All employer records of Mississippi (CSV)Changes in Mississippi (RSS)
OSHA citations and Wage and Hour cases by month
H-1B and PERM: filings by employers with an address in the state
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 672 | 652 | 97% |
| 2026 | 456 | 444 | 97% |
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 435 | 39% |
| Level II | 265 | 23% |
| Level III | 237 | 21% |
| Level IV | 126 | 11% |
| Not stated | 65 | 6% |
| Employer | City | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Amplify Cell Technologies LLC | Byhalia | 22 |
| Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi | Flowood | 31 |
| Ergon, Inc. | Flowood | 13 |
| Jackson Public School District | Jackson | 111 |
| Jackson State University | Jackson | 10 |
| Jindal Tubular USA LLC. | Bay Saint Louis | 22 |
| Meridian Public School District | Meridian | 14 |
| Mississippi State University | Mississippi State | 132 |
| North Mississippi Medical Center, Inc. | Tupelo | 19 |
| University of Mississippi | University | 109 |
| University of Mississippi Medical Center | Jackson | 159 |
| University of Southern Mississippi | Hattiesburg | 24 |
| Vicksburg Warren School District | Vicksburg | 28 |
| W.G. Yates and Sons Construction Co. | Biloxi | 69 |
| Wilkinson County Office of Superintendent Education | Woodville | 18 |
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 161 | 135 |
| 2025 | 1,868 | 1,846 |
| 2026 | 462 | 449 |
| Employer | City | PERM applications |
|---|---|---|
| Americas Catch | Itta Bena | 8 |
| Ashley Robinson Builders LLC | Hattiesburg | 25 |
| Consolidated Catfish Producers, LLC | Isola | 2,177 |
| Gulf Breeze Landscaping, LLC. | Gautier | 9 |
| Irby Construction Company | Richland | 14 |
| Mississippi State University | Mississippi State | 18 |
| Nelson-King Farms | Chatham | 6 |
| Trisler Landscape Management, Inc. | Jackson | 10 |
| University of Mississippi | University | 20 |
| University of Mississippi Medical Center | Jackson | 22 |
OFLC files an application under the state of the employer address on the form, which is often the head office. A state with many head offices has more filings for each resident.
OSHA inspections: Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Records to Inspections opened since 2016Read from the committed copy
Until cases are closed, IMIS entries concerning specific OSHA inspections are subject to continuing correction and updating, particularly with regard to citation items, which are subject to modification by amended citations, settlement agreements, or as a result of contest proceedings. THE USER SHOULD ALSO BE AWARE THAT DIFFERENT COMPANIES MAY HAVE SIMILAR NAMES AND CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE ADDRESS MAY BE NECESSARY TO AVOID MISINTERPRETATION.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Establishment Search, read .
| Year | Inspections | Citations | Current penalties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 537 | 969 | $2.2M |
| 2017 | 427 | 614 | $1.6M |
| 2018 | 470 | 635 | $1.8M |
| 2019 | 503 | 912 | $2.6M |
| 2020 | 248 | 353 | $1.5M |
| 2021 | 317 | 400 | $1.1M |
| 2022 | 466 | 491 | $1.9M |
| 2023 | 443 | 557 | $1.6M |
| 2024 | 389 | 438 | $1.8M |
| 2025 | 175 | 230 | $756K |
| 2026 | 135 | 92 | $229K |
| Measure | Mississippi | United States |
|---|---|---|
| OSHA inspections opened, each year | 12.6 | 20.6 |
| OSHA citations, each year | 17.5 | 38.1 |
| WHD cases concluded since fiscal year 2005 | 154.0 | 107.3 |
| LCA filings, fiscal year 2025 | 22.7 | 174.0 |
| Standard | Subject | Citations |
|---|---|---|
| 1926.501 | Duty to have fall protection | 444 |
| 1926.451 | Scaffolds, general requirements | 441 |
| 1910.1200 | Hazard communication | 441 |
| 1910.147 | The control of hazardous energy (lockout/tagout) | 416 |
| 1926.1053 | Ladders | 204 |
| 1910.134 | Respiratory protection | 199 |
| 1910.305 | Electrical, wiring methods, components and equipment | 191 |
| 1910.212 | Machinery and machine guarding, general requirements | 181 |
| 1910.178 | Powered industrial trucks | 175 |
| 1910.22 | Walking-working surfaces, general requirements | 151 |
| Type | Inspections |
|---|---|
| Planned | 1,630 |
| Complaint | 859 |
| Referral | 669 |
| Follow-up | 241 |
| Programmed related | 222 |
| Fatality/catastrophe | 201 |
The month pages above list the citations of each month by employer, in name order, with the status of each citation.
Back wages: Wage and Hour Division
Concluded cases to Cases since fiscal year 2005Read from the committed copy
The dataset contains all concluded WHD compliance actions since FY 2005. The dataset includes whether any violations were found and the back wage amount, number of employees due back wages, and civil money penalties assessed. NOTE: Findings Start Date and Findings End Date are not equal to Case Open Date and Case Close Date, which are not included in the dataset.
The words of the Wage and Hour Division. Source: Open Data Portal, dataset Enforcement, read .
| Year | Cases | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|---|---|
| 2010 | 160 | $1.1M |
| 2011 | 223 | $2.5M |
| 2012 | 209 | $4.4M |
| 2013 | 198 | $1.6M |
| 2014 | 272 | $3.1M |
| 2015 | 230 | $1.2M |
| 2016 | 156 | $1.2M |
| 2017 | 335 | $3.3M |
| 2018 | 281 | $2.8M |
| 2019 | 293 | $3.4M |
| 2020 | 176 | $1.4M |
| 2021 | 155 | $1.4M |
| 2022 | 168 | $2.2M |
| 2023 | 133 | $1.1M |
| 2024 | 115 | $684K |
| 2025 | 116 | $815K |
| 2026 | 23 | $444K |
| Act | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fair Labor Standards Act | 56,618 | $33M |
| Service Contract Act | 7,034 | $4.3M |
| H-2A provisions | 8,650 | $2.8M |
| Davis-Bacon and Related Acts | 2,640 | $2.5M |
| H-1B provisions | 127 | $547K |
| H-2B provisions | 586 | $327K |
| Family and Medical Leave Act | 21,169 | $320K |
| Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act | 934 | $17K |
| Copeland Act | 18 | $6,536 |
| Walsh-Healey Public Contracts Act | 1 | $2,024 |
Injury summaries: OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A
Calendar years 2023 to 2025Read from the committed copy
While OSHA takes multiple steps to ensure the data collected are accurate, problems and errors invariably exist for some establishments. Efforts are made during the collection cycle to correct submission errors; however, some remain unresolved. OSHA does not validate the employee or injury and illness counts reported by establishments.
Recording or reporting a work-related injury, illness, or fatality does not mean that the employer or employee was at fault, that an OSHA rule has been violated, or that the employee is eligible for workers' compensation or other benefits.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Injury Tracking Application (ITA) Data, read .
| Year | Establishments | Employees | Recordable cases | Case rate | DART rate | United States case rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 2,976 | 620,763 | 9,986 | 3.2 | 2.0 | 3.8 |
| 2024 | 3,207 | 393,882 | 8,823 | 2.9 | 1.8 | 3.7 |
| 2025 | 2,869 | 613,852 | 8,038 | 2.8 | 1.7 | 3.5 |
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
| Employer | City | Obligations, latest 12 months |
|---|---|---|
| Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC | Jackson | $674M |
| Caterpillar | Corinth | $197M |
| Clark Construction, Inc. | Biloxi | $1.1B |
| General Motors Corporation | Brandon | $753M |
| Lockheed Martin Corporation | Stennis Space Center | $46B |
| McKesson Corporation | Olive Branch | $12B |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation | Iuka | $13B |
| Paragon Systems, Inc. | Stennis Space Center | $350M |
| Tyson Farms, Inc. | Forest | $226M |
| US Foods | Flowood | $233M |
A USAspending total is for the whole company, not for the state.
Questions about this record
- How many OSHA inspections were there in Mississippi?
- OSHA opened 4,110 inspections in Mississippi since 2016. Of these inspections, 1.9% have a contested citation.
- Which OSHA standards do the citations in Mississippi cite most often?
- The standard 1926.501 (Duty to have fall protection) has 444 citations. The standard 1926.451 (Scaffolds, general requirements) has 441 citations.
- How much in back wages did the Wage and Hour Division record in Mississippi?
- The 4,549 cases concluded in Mississippi since fiscal year 2005 record $45,479,711 in back wages agreed to pay. The back wages are for 58,956 employees.
- What is the injury case rate in Mississippi?
- Establishments that sent a summary for 2025 have a total recordable case rate of 2.8 for each 100 full-time workers. The rate of all establishments in the United States is 3.5.
Totals count every record in the state, also the employers without a page. Data to . Methodology.