Maryland: Employer records of the state, by agency
Maryland has 1,310 employers with a page on this site.
OSHA opened 15,676 inspections in Maryland since 2016. That is 2% of the OSHA inspections in the United States. The inspections have 64,098 citations. The current penalties on these citations are $36,211,924.
The Wage and Hour Division concluded 3,982 cases in Maryland since fiscal year 2005. The back wages agreed to pay in these cases are $133,524,409, for 61,661 employees. That is $33,532 for each case. The figure for the United States is $13,043.
Employers with an address in Maryland filed 23,358 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 22,976 of them. The median offered wage on these LCAs is $94,682 a year. The median for the United States is $122,221 a year. They filed 4,008 PERM applications in fiscal years 2024 to 2026.
Establishments in Maryland sent Form 300A summaries for 2025. The summaries show 648,193 employees. Their total recordable case rate is 4.1 for each 100 full-time workers. The rate of all reporting establishments in the United States is 3.5.
Employers in Maryland
All 1,310 employer records of Maryland, A to Z
All employer records of Maryland (CSV)Changes in Maryland (RSS)
OSHA citations and Wage and Hour cases by month
H-1B and PERM: filings by employers with an address in the state
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 15,153 | 14,930 | 99% |
| 2026 | 8,205 | 8,046 | 98% |
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 3,621 | 16% |
| Level II | 14,162 | 61% |
| Level III | 3,231 | 14% |
| Level IV | 1,613 | 7% |
| Not stated | 731 | 3% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Computer Occupations, All Other | 5,725 |
| Software Developers | 3,930 |
| Computer Programmers | 2,233 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | 1,642 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | 1,082 |
| Data Scientists | 690 |
| Network and Computer Systems Administrators | 654 |
| Web and Digital Interface Designers | 605 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | 546 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | 425 |
| Employer | City | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Government Employee Insurance Company (GEICO) | Chevy Chase | 769 |
| Government Employees Insurance Company (GEICO) | Chevy Chase | 130 |
| Howard Hughes Medical Institute | Chevy Chase | 235 |
| Hughes Network Systems LLC | Germantown | 186 |
| Infinite Computer Solutions, Inc. | Rockville | 1,105 |
| Inovalon, Inc. | Bowie | 109 |
| Johns Hopkins University | Baltimore | 823 |
| Marriott International, Inc. | Bethesda | 174 |
| National Institutes of Health, HHS | Bethesda | 369 |
| Northstar Group, Inc | Rockville | 119 |
| Tata Consultancy Services Limited | Rockville | 10,806 |
| TEKsystems Global Services, LLC | Hanover | 129 |
| T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. | Owings Mills | 116 |
| University of Maryland Baltimore | Baltimore | 219 |
| University of Maryland College Park | College Park | 367 |
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 513 | 460 |
| 2025 | 2,086 | 1,977 |
| 2026 | 1,409 | 1,307 |
| Employer | City | PERM applications |
|---|---|---|
| DC Organic Farm LLC | Clarksburg | 35 |
| Government Employees Insurance Company (GEICO) | Chevy Chase | 160 |
| Hughes Network Systems LLC | Germantown | 107 |
| Infinite Computer Solutions, Inc. | Rockville | 138 |
| Inovalon, Inc. | Bowie | 27 |
| Marriott International, Inc. | Bethesda | 26 |
| Ruppert Landscape | Laytonsville | 72 |
| Tata Consultancy Services Limited | Rockville | 852 |
| TEKsystems Global Services, LLC | Hanover | 53 |
| T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. | Owings Mills | 61 |
OFLC files an application under the state of the employer address on the form, which is often the head office. A state with many head offices has more filings for each resident.
OSHA inspections: Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Records to Inspections opened since 2016Read from the agency
Until cases are closed, IMIS entries concerning specific OSHA inspections are subject to continuing correction and updating, particularly with regard to citation items, which are subject to modification by amended citations, settlement agreements, or as a result of contest proceedings. THE USER SHOULD ALSO BE AWARE THAT DIFFERENT COMPANIES MAY HAVE SIMILAR NAMES AND CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE ADDRESS MAY BE NECESSARY TO AVOID MISINTERPRETATION.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Establishment Search, read .
| Year | Inspections | Citations | Current penalties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 1,250 | 4,245 | $1.7M |
| 2017 | 1,928 | 6,304 | $2.5M |
| 2018 | 2,022 | 7,964 | $3.8M |
| 2019 | 2,186 | 8,133 | $4.0M |
| 2020 | 948 | 4,048 | $2.4M |
| 2021 | 1,384 | 6,582 | $5.3M |
| 2022 | 1,333 | 5,933 | $4.0M |
| 2023 | 1,213 | 5,679 | $2.7M |
| 2024 | 1,196 | 5,741 | $2.9M |
| 2025 | 1,324 | 6,875 | $5.2M |
| 2026 | 892 | 2,594 | $1.9M |
| Measure | Maryland | United States |
|---|---|---|
| OSHA inspections opened, each year | 22.7 | 20.6 |
| OSHA citations, each year | 93.0 | 38.3 |
| WHD cases concluded since fiscal year 2005 | 63.6 | 107.3 |
| LCA filings, fiscal year 2025 | 241.9 | 174.0 |
| Standard | Subject | Citations |
|---|---|---|
| 1910.1200 | Hazard communication | 8,150 |
| 1926.503 | Training requirements (fall protection) | 5,936 |
| 1926.501 | Duty to have fall protection | 5,776 |
| 1926.1053 | Ladders | 4,180 |
| 1926.20 | General safety and health provisions | 3,538 |
| 1926.451 | Scaffolds, general requirements | 2,619 |
| 1926.102 | Eye and face protection | 2,389 |
| 1910.305 | Electrical, wiring methods, components and equipment | 1,664 |
| 1926.100 | Head protection | 1,581 |
| 1910.178 | Powered industrial trucks | 1,501 |
| Type | Inspections |
|---|---|
| Planned | 10,254 |
| Complaint | 1,677 |
| Accident | 1,347 |
| Programmed related | 826 |
| Referral | 647 |
| Unprogrammed related | 451 |
The month pages above list the citations of each month by employer, in name order, with the status of each citation.
Back wages: Wage and Hour Division
Concluded cases to Cases since fiscal year 2005Read from the agency
The dataset contains all concluded WHD compliance actions since FY 2005. The dataset includes whether any violations were found and the back wage amount, number of employees due back wages, and civil money penalties assessed. NOTE: Findings Start Date and Findings End Date are not equal to Case Open Date and Case Close Date, which are not included in the dataset.
The words of the Wage and Hour Division. Source: Open Data Portal, dataset Enforcement, read .
| Year | Cases | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|---|---|
| 2010 | 234 | $7.3M |
| 2011 | 267 | $4.1M |
| 2012 | 250 | $6.9M |
| 2013 | 203 | $4.9M |
| 2014 | 196 | $3.6M |
| 2015 | 170 | $8.0M |
| 2016 | 157 | $11M |
| 2017 | 160 | $5.0M |
| 2018 | 209 | $6.0M |
| 2019 | 148 | $5.9M |
| 2020 | 148 | $3.0M |
| 2021 | 233 | $29M |
| 2022 | 143 | $7.9M |
| 2023 | 120 | $4.0M |
| 2024 | 99 | $4.4M |
| 2025 | 71 | $2.8M |
| 2026 | 9 | $106K |
| Act | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fair Labor Standards Act | 46,560 | $56M |
| Service Contract Act | 33,774 | $49M |
| Davis-Bacon and Related Acts | 8,310 | $20M |
| H-1B provisions | 1,970 | $5.3M |
| H-2B provisions | 558 | $182K |
| H-2A provisions | 328 | $125K |
| Family and Medical Leave Act | 14,453 | $103K |
| Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act | 165 | $13K |
| FLSA subminimum wage, patient workers | 64 | $11K |
| Consumer Credit Protection Act | 47 | $1,620 |
Injury summaries: OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A
Calendar years 2023 to 2025Read from the committed copy
While OSHA takes multiple steps to ensure the data collected are accurate, problems and errors invariably exist for some establishments. Efforts are made during the collection cycle to correct submission errors; however, some remain unresolved. OSHA does not validate the employee or injury and illness counts reported by establishments.
Recording or reporting a work-related injury, illness, or fatality does not mean that the employer or employee was at fault, that an OSHA rule has been violated, or that the employee is eligible for workers' compensation or other benefits.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Injury Tracking Application (ITA) Data, read .
| Year | Establishments | Employees | Recordable cases | Case rate | DART rate | United States case rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 5,727 | 759,618 | 23,431 | 3.7 | 2.5 | 3.8 |
| 2024 | 5,739 | 773,580 | 23,054 | 4.1 | 2.8 | 3.7 |
| 2025 | 5,314 | 648,193 | 21,359 | 4.1 | 2.8 | 3.5 |
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
| Employer | City | Obligations, latest 12 months |
|---|---|---|
| Amentum Services Inc. | Germantown | $3.3B |
| Clark Construction Group, LLC | Bethesda | $1.0B |
| Clark Construction LLC | Savage | $1.1B |
| General Dynamics Mission Systems, Inc. | Annapolis Junction | $11B |
| Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory | Laurel | $2.0B |
| Lockheed Martin Corporation | Bethesda | $46B |
| Medline Industries | Perryville | $986M |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation | Linthicum | $13B |
| The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company | Baltimore | $1.0B |
| V2X Inc. | Patuxent River | $1.2B |
A USAspending total is for the whole company, not for the state.
Questions about this record
- How many OSHA inspections were there in Maryland?
- OSHA opened 15,676 inspections in Maryland since 2016. Of these inspections, 4.7% have a contested citation.
- Which OSHA standards do the citations in Maryland cite most often?
- The standard 1910.1200 (Hazard communication) has 8,150 citations. The standard 1926.503 (Training requirements (fall protection)) has 5,936 citations.
- How much in back wages did the Wage and Hour Division record in Maryland?
- The 3,982 cases concluded in Maryland since fiscal year 2005 record $133,524,409 in back wages agreed to pay. The back wages are for 61,661 employees.
- What is the injury case rate in Maryland?
- Establishments that sent a summary for 2025 have a total recordable case rate of 4.1 for each 100 full-time workers. The rate of all establishments in the United States is 3.5.
Totals count every record in the state, also the employers without a page. Data to . Methodology.