Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC: H-1B filings and workplace records, Rahway, New Jersey
This record is one of 2 states of the company record Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC: all states
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC filed 127 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 125 of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $123,594 a year. It filed 10 PERM applications in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 9 of them. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
Is this the same company?
The site joins the records of each agency by employer name and by state. It has no other key.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this employer record. Changes and data dates
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 12798% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $123,594a year; prevailing $109,273
- Worker positions
- 294fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 1090% certified
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 167 | 163 | 98% | 0 | 4 |
| 2026 | 127 | 125 | 98% | 0 | 2 |
| Job title | Median offered wage | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Senior Scientist, Statistical Programming | $114,700 | 23 |
| Associate Principal Scientist, Statistical Programming | $142,771 | 23 |
| Senior Scientist, Preclinical Development | $114,700 | 18 |
| Senior Scientist, Chemistry | $114,700 | 16 |
| Associate Scientist, Post Doc Fellow | $78,374 | 13 |
| Associate Principal Scientist, Biostatistics | $139,600 | 13 |
| Senior Scientist, Biostatistics | $117,000 | 13 |
| Senior Specialist, Data Science | $126,500 | 9 |
| Senior Scientist, Analytical R&D | $117,000 | 9 |
| Associate Director, Data Science | $153,800 | 9 |
| Sr. Specialist, Data Science | $125,900 | 6 |
| Associate Principal Scientist, Analytical R&D | $139,600 | 5 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A median needs three or more applications that state a wage. The list holds the twelve most frequent job titles. The company record gives the 10th and 90th percentile for each job title.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 33 | 11% |
| Level II | 112 | 38% |
| Level III | 96 | 33% |
| Level IV | 50 | 17% |
| Not stated | 3 | 1% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings | Median offered wage, all employers |
|---|---|---|
| Statisticians | 84 | $127,075 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | 42 | $77,898 |
| Data Scientists | 32 | $123,741 |
| Chemists | 27 | $88,508 |
| Software Developers | 21 | $138,494 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | 18 | $82,100 |
| Chemical Engineers | 11 | $117,500 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | 8 | $75,000 |
| Worksite state | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| New Jersey | 170 |
| Pennsylvania | 101 |
| Massachusetts | 10 |
| North Carolina | 4 |
| Virginia | 2 |
| New York | 2 |
| Colorado | 1 |
| Kansas | 1 |
OFLC files an LCA under the state of the employer address on the form (New Jersey). The worksites can be in other states.
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| 2025 | 20 | 19 | 1 | 0 |
| 2026 | 10 | 9 | 0 | 1 |
| Job title | Applications |
|---|---|
| Senior Scientist, Statistical Programming | 7 |
| Senior Scientist, Biostatistics | 4 |
| Senior Specialist, Procurement | 2 |
| Sr. Scientist, Statistical Programming | 2 |
| Senior Specialist, Service Delivery/Management | 2 |
| Manager, Shared Services Finance | 1 |
| Senior Scientist, Analytical R&D | 1 |
| Senior Scientist, Biostatistics. | 1 |
| Associate Director, Engineering, Development & Integration | 1 |
| Associate Director, Business/Technology Analysis | 1 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| Statisticians | 12 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | 3 |
| Software Developers | 2 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | 2 |
| Database Architects | 2 |
| Project Management Specialists | 2 |
| Regulatory Affairs Specialists | 2 |
| Data Scientists | 2 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $104,125 a year.
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $2.3B
- Recipient level
- ChildUEI FCFDA78HKKG2
USAspending lists Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. The site matches the name across all states, so the total is for the whole company. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| 2021 | $1.3B |
| 2022 | $996M |
| 2023 | $35M |
| 2024 | $155M |
| 2025 | $5.2M |
| 2026 | $2.1M |
| Agency | Obligations |
|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $2.2B |
| Department of Health and Human Services | $299M |
| Department of Veterans Affairs | $2.5M |
| Department of Justice | $571K |
No record at these agencies
OSHA inspections
The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection of this employer in New Jersey. OSHA records an inspection at the establishment, so sites in other states are under those states.
Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read from the agency.
Injury summaries
The Injury Tracking Application data for 2023 to 2025 has no Form 300A summary of this employer in New Jersey. Only establishments in covered industries with 20 or more employees must send one.
Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read from the committed copy.
Back wages
The data since fiscal year 2005 has no concluded Wage and Hour Division case of this employer in New Jersey.
Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read from the agency.
Union elections
The site holds no NLRB election results at this time. nlrb.gov did not accept the requests of the site, so the copy is empty.
Data none, the copy on this site is empty. Not read from the agency.
Records matched to this name in other states
The site matches these records by name only. A listed record can belong to a different legal entity, such as an unrelated firm with the same name.
| State | Name on the record | City | Records | LCA filings | OSHA inspections |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pennsylvania | Merck Sharp & Dohme, LLC | West Point | 5 | 0 | 4 |
The company record adds up all the states.
Other employers in New Jersey
These links help you move through the records. The list is in name order. It is not a ranking.
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services in New Jersey
- Catalent Pharma SolutionsSomerset
- Evotec (US), Inc.Princeton
- Insmed, Inc.Bridgewater
- Intervet, Inc.Rahway
- J-Star Research, Inc.South Plainfield
- Merck Research Laboratories Massachusetts, LLCRahway
- MRL San Francisco, LLCRahway
- Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, Inc.East Hanover
- Novartis Services Inc.East Hanover
- Sandoz Inc.Princeton
- WuXi Biologics USA, LLCCranbury
- XenoBiotic Laboratories, Inc., a div. of WuXiPlainsboro Township
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC?
- Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC filed 294 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 288 of them. OFLC denied none. The employer withdrew 6.
- Which job title is most frequent on the LCAs of Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC?
- The job title Senior Scientist, Statistical Programming has 23 filings. Its median offered wage is $114,700 a year.
- Which prevailing wage levels do the LCAs state?
- The LCAs state Level I in 11%, Level II in 38%, Level III in 33% and Level IV in 17%, and no level in 1%. The employer states the level on the form.
- Has OSHA inspected Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC in New Jersey?
- The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection of this employer in New Jersey. Sites in other states have their own records.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC (New Jersey)." https://employerledger.com/employer/merck-sharp-dohme-llc-nj/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the agency.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the agency.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.