Cargill, Incorporated: H-1B filings and workplace records, Wayzata, Minnesota
This record is one of 23 states of the company record Cargill: all states
Cargill, Incorporated filed 12 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified all of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $120,134 a year. It filed 11 PERM applications in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified all of them. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
Is this the same company?
The site joins the records of each agency by employer name and by state. It has no other key.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
The site keeps a hand list of names that it treats as one employer. This employer is on the list. The list holds: CARGILL INCORPORATED; CARGILL INC; CARGILL MEAT SOLUTIONS. Some of these names can be separate legal entities.
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this employer record. Changes and data dates
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 12100% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $120,134a year; prevailing $116,688
- Worker positions
- 33fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 11100% certified
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 21 | 21 | 100% | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 12 | 12 | 100% | 0 | 0 |
| Job title | Median offered wage | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Automated Storage and Retrieval System Superintendent | No data | 1 |
| Digital Solutions Lead | No data | 1 |
| Senior Research Scientist Immunology | No data | 1 |
| Global R&D Leader of AI | No data | 1 |
| AI/Data Scientist | No data | 1 |
| Vegetable Oil Trader | No data | 1 |
| Senior Consultant, Core Cyber Operations | No data | 1 |
| Corporate Strategy Manager | No data | 1 |
| Dairy Technical Specialist | No data | 1 |
| Build Project Manager | No data | 1 |
| Production Supervisor-Protein Processing | No data | 1 |
| Senior Pricing Operations Analyst | No data | 1 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A median needs three or more applications that state a wage. The list holds the twelve most frequent job titles. The company record gives the 10th and 90th percentile for each job title.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 0 | 0% |
| Level II | 4 | 12% |
| Level III | 14 | 42% |
| Level IV | 12 | 36% |
| Not stated | 3 | 9% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings | Median offered wage, all employers |
|---|---|---|
| Data Scientists | 6 | $123,741 |
| Management Analysts | 3 | $124,000 |
| Animal Scientists | 3 | $65,187 |
| Software Developers | 3 | $138,494 |
| Chemical Engineers | 3 | $117,500 |
| General and Operations Managers | 1 | $134,920 |
| Marketing Managers | 1 | $175,000 |
| Microbiologists | 1 | $74,235 |
| Worksite state | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Minnesota | 19 |
| Ohio | 1 |
| Texas | 1 |
| Florida | 1 |
| Pennsylvania | 1 |
| Nebraska | 1 |
| North Carolina | 1 |
| Georgia | 1 |
OFLC files an LCA under the state of the employer address on the form (Minnesota). The worksites can be in other states.
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 11 | 11 | 0 | 0 |
| Job title | Applications |
|---|---|
| Reliability Engineer | 2 |
| Digital Commercial Lead - Dairy | 1 |
| Senior Security Operations Center (SOC) Analyst | 1 |
| North American Data Science Leader | 1 |
| Lead Data Scientist | 1 |
| Risk Analyst | 1 |
| Senior Strategic Pricing Analyst | 1 |
| Corporate Strategy Manager | 1 |
| Dairy Technical Services Specialist | 1 |
| Senior Manufacturing Engineer | 1 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| Validation Engineers | 5 |
| Data Scientists | 2 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | 2 |
| Management Analysts | 2 |
| Industrial Production Managers | 2 |
| Software Developers | 2 |
| General and Operations Managers | 2 |
| Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists | 1 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $113,963 a year.
Injury summaries: OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A
Calendar years 2023 to 2025Read from the committed copy
While OSHA takes multiple steps to ensure the data collected are accurate, problems and errors invariably exist for some establishments. Efforts are made during the collection cycle to correct submission errors; however, some remain unresolved. OSHA does not validate the employee or injury and illness counts reported by establishments.
Recording or reporting a work-related injury, illness, or fatality does not mean that the employer or employee was at fault, that an OSHA rule has been violated, or that the employee is eligible for workers' compensation or other benefits.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Injury Tracking Application (ITA) Data, read .
- Total recordable case rate, 2025
- 4.6cases for each 100 full-time workers
- Days away, restricted or transferred (DART), 2025
- 3.0
- Employees reported, 2025
- 1,0647 establishments
- Recordable cases, 2025
- 410 deaths
| Group | Total recordable case rate |
|---|---|
| This record | 4.6 |
| Median establishment, NAICS 311 | 2.8 |
| All establishments, NAICS 311 | 3.2 |
| All establishments, Minnesota | 3.6 |
| All establishments, United States | 3.5 |
| Year | Establishments | Employees | Hours worked | Deaths | Days away | Restricted or transferred | Other cases | Case rate | DART rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 14 | 4,291 | 8,742,887 | 0 | 13 | 26 | 14 | 1.2 | 0.9 |
| 2024 | 6 | 943 | 2,095,032 | 0 | 9 | 25 | 6 | 3.8 | 3.2 |
| 2025 | 7 | 1,064 | 1,795,470 | 0 | 7 | 20 | 14 | 4.6 | 3.0 |
The figures add up every establishment that filed under this name in Minnesota. A rate is blank when the establishments reported fewer than 2,000 hours. The median establishment has 20,000 hours or more.
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $35M
- Recipient level
- ParentUEI UCF5DP81ZFG3
USAspending lists Cargill, Incorporated among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. The site matches the name across all states, so the total is for the whole company. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
No record at these agencies
OSHA inspections
The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection of this employer in Minnesota. OSHA records an inspection at the establishment, so sites in other states are under those states.
Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read from the committed copy.
Back wages
The data since fiscal year 2005 has no concluded Wage and Hour Division case of this employer in Minnesota.
Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read from the committed copy.
Union elections
The site holds no NLRB election results at this time. nlrb.gov did not accept the requests of the site, so the copy is empty.
Data none, the copy on this site is empty. Not read from the agency.
Records matched to this name in other states
The site matches these records by name only. A listed record can belong to a different legal entity, such as an unrelated firm with the same name.
| State | Name on the record | City | Records | LCA filings | OSHA inspections |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas | Cargill | Gentry | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| California | Cargill | Fresno | 12 | 0 | 11 |
| Colorado | Cargill | Fort Morgan | 18 | 0 | 16 |
| Florida | Cargill | Hialeah | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| Georgia | Cargill, Inc. | Newnan | 6 | 0 | 5 |
| Idaho | Cargill Inc. | Rupert | 3 | 0 | 2 |
| Illinois | Cargill | Woodridge | 8 | 0 | 3 |
| Indiana | Cargill | Mentone | 3 | 0 | 2 |
| Iowa | Cargill | Sioux City | 12 | 0 | 9 |
| Kansas | Cargill, Inc | Wichita | 23 | 0 | 19 |
| Michigan | Cargill | Lake Odessa | 8 | 0 | 7 |
| Missouri | Cargill | California | 4 | 0 | 3 |
| Nebraska | Cargill | Fremont | 22 | 0 | 17 |
| New York | Cargill Inc. | Albany | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| Ohio | Cargill | Sidney | 13 | 0 | 12 |
| Oregon | Cargill | Gresham | 4 | 0 | 3 |
| Pennsylvania | Cargill | Martinsburg | 6 | 0 | 5 |
| Rhode Island | Cargill Inc | North Kingstown | 3 | 0 | 2 |
| Tennessee | Cargill | Nashville | 6 | 0 | 5 |
| Texas | Cargill | Fort Worth | 8 | 0 | 7 |
| Virginia | Cargill | Harrisonburg | 7 | 0 | 6 |
| Wisconsin | Cargill Meat Solutions Corp | Milwaukee | 9 | 0 | 8 |
The company record adds up all the states.
Other employers in Minnesota
These links help you move through the records. The list is in name order. It is not a ranking.
Food Manufacturing in Minnesota
- Associated Milk Producers IncNew Ulm
- Bellisio Foods, Inc.Minneapolis
- Cargill, Incorporated (US)Wayzata
- General Mills, Inc.Minneapolis
- Hormel FoodsAustin
- Hormel Foods Corporate Services, LLCAustin
- Land O'Lakes, Inc.Arden Hills
- M.G. Waldbaum CompanyHopkins
- Milk Specialties CompanyEden Prairie
- MOM Brands Company, LLCLakeville
- Schwan's Shared Services, LLCMarshall
- SFC Global Supply Chain, Inc.Marshall
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Cargill, Incorporated?
- Cargill, Incorporated filed 33 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified all of them. OFLC denied none. The employer withdrew none.
- Which job title is most frequent on the LCAs of Cargill, Incorporated?
- The job title Automated Storage and Retrieval System Superintendent has 1 filing.
- Which prevailing wage levels do the LCAs state?
- The LCAs state Level I in 0%, Level II in 12%, Level III in 42% and Level IV in 36%, and no level in 9%. The employer states the level on the form.
- Has OSHA inspected Cargill, Incorporated in Minnesota?
- The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection of this employer in Minnesota. Sites in other states have their own records.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- 300AOSHA injury and illness data (Form 300A)Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Cargill, Incorporated (Minnesota)." https://employerledger.com/employer/cargill-incorporated-mn/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the committed copy.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the committed copy.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.