Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai: H-1B filings and workplace records, New York, New York
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai filed 218 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 215 of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $94,506 a year. It filed 4 PERM applications in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified all of them. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
The Wage and Hour Division concluded 1 case at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York since fiscal year 2005. This case records no back wages agreed to pay.
Is this the same company?
The site joins the records of each agency by employer name and by state. It has no other key.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this employer record. Changes and data dates
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 21899% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $94,506a year; prevailing $77,147
- Worker positions
- 509fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 4100% certified
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 291 | 289 | 99% | 0 | 2 |
| 2026 | 218 | 215 | 99% | 0 | 3 |
| Job title | Median offered wage | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Attending Physician | $248,778 | 82 |
| Postdoctoral Fellow | $80,378 | 50 |
| Instructor | $90,000 | 45 |
| Assistant Professor | $143,500 | 44 |
| Associate Scientist | $83,006 | 40 |
| House Staff, Fellow | $110,565 | 15 |
| Senior Scientist | $91,800 | 12 |
| House Staff, Resident | $93,810 | 12 |
| Associate Researcher | $66,664 | 11 |
| Bioinformatician I | $82,514 | 8 |
| Bioinformatician | $90,512 | 8 |
| Attending Physician, Psychiatry | $250,000 | 7 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A median needs three or more applications that state a wage. The list holds the twelve most frequent job titles.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 28 | 6% |
| Level II | 380 | 75% |
| Level III | 16 | 3% |
| Level IV | 2 | 0% |
| Not stated | 83 | 16% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings | Median offered wage, all employers |
|---|---|---|
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | 206 | $75,000 |
| Physicians, All Other | 45 | $245,000 |
| Natural Sciences Managers | 37 | $125,170 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | 35 | $82,100 |
| Healthcare Practitioners and Technical Workers, All Other | 26 | $78,900 |
| Data Scientists | 20 | $123,741 |
| Biological Technicians | 17 | $57,108 |
| Psychiatrists | 17 | $267,940 |
| Worksite state | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| New York | 508 |
| Texas | 1 |
OFLC files an LCA under the state of the employer address on the form (New York). The worksites can be in other states.
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 16 | 15 | 0 | 1 |
| 2026 | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0 |
| Job title | Applications |
|---|---|
| Bioinformatician II | 2 |
| Management Analyst II | 1 |
| Research Manager | 1 |
| Attending Physician, Pediatrics | 1 |
| Attending Physician/Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine | 1 |
| Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine | 1 |
| Programmer Analyst III | 1 |
| Applications Analyst III | 1 |
| Attending Physician, Psychiatry | 1 |
| Project Manager | 1 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| Clinical Research Coordinators | 3 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | 2 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychologists | 2 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | 2 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | 2 |
| Pediatricians, General | 1 |
| Emergency Medicine Physicians | 1 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | 1 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $127,774 a year.
Injury summaries: OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A
Calendar years 2023 to 2025Read from the committed copy
While OSHA takes multiple steps to ensure the data collected are accurate, problems and errors invariably exist for some establishments. Efforts are made during the collection cycle to correct submission errors; however, some remain unresolved. OSHA does not validate the employee or injury and illness counts reported by establishments.
Recording or reporting a work-related injury, illness, or fatality does not mean that the employer or employee was at fault, that an OSHA rule has been violated, or that the employee is eligible for workers' compensation or other benefits.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Injury Tracking Application (ITA) Data, read .
- Total recordable case rate, 2025
- 2.0cases for each 100 full-time workers
- Days away, restricted or transferred (DART), 2025
- 0.2
- Employees reported, 2025
- 11,0031 establishment
- Recordable cases, 2025
- 1920 deaths
| Group | Total recordable case rate |
|---|---|
| This record | 2.0 |
| Median establishment, NAICS 622 | 4.2 |
| All establishments, NAICS 622 | 4.6 |
| All establishments, New York | 3.8 |
| All establishments, United States | 3.5 |
| Year | Establishments | Employees | Hours worked | Deaths | Days away | Restricted or transferred | Other cases | Case rate | DART rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | 11,192 | 19,250,294 | 0 | 10 | 1 | 89 | 1.0 | 0.1 |
| 2024 | 1 | 11,316 | 19,902,924 | 0 | 16 | 1 | 172 | 1.9 | 0.2 |
| 2025 | 1 | 11,003 | 19,592,509 | 0 | 9 | 11 | 172 | 2.0 | 0.2 |
The figures add up every establishment that filed under this name in New York. A rate is blank when the establishments reported fewer than 2,000 hours. The median establishment has 20,000 hours or more.
Back wages: Wage and Hour Division
Concluded cases to Cases since fiscal year 2005Read from the agency
The dataset contains all concluded WHD compliance actions since FY 2005. The dataset includes whether any violations were found and the back wage amount, number of employees due back wages, and civil money penalties assessed. NOTE: Findings Start Date and Findings End Date are not equal to Case Open Date and Case Close Date, which are not included in the dataset.
The words of the Wage and Hour Division. Source: Open Data Portal, dataset Enforcement, read .
- Concluded cases
- 1
- Back wages agreed to pay
- $0for 0 employees
- Civil money penalties
- $0
- Violations recorded
- 0
| Year | Cases | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| All years | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| Case | Findings period | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees | Acts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1852923 | 12 Oct 2017 to 16 Jan 2018 | 0 | $0 | 0 | None stated |
| Act | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|
Every case in the file is concluded. The file does not say if the employer paid the back wages.
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $83M
- Recipient level
- ChildUEI C8H9CNG1VBD9
USAspending lists Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. The site matches the name across all states, so the total is for the whole company. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
No record at these agencies
OSHA inspections
The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection of this employer in New York. OSHA records an inspection at the establishment, so sites in other states are under those states.
Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read from the agency.
Union elections
The site holds no NLRB election results at this time. nlrb.gov did not accept the requests of the site, so the copy is empty.
Data none, the copy on this site is empty. Not read from the agency.
Other employers in New York
These links help you move through the records. The list is in name order. It is not a ranking.
Hospitals in New York
- Beth Israel Medical CenterNew York
- Mount Sinai HospitalNew York
- Mount Sinai South NassauNew York
- New York City Health and Hospitals CorporationNew York
- Nychh Bellevue HospitalNew York
- Nychhc Bellevue HospitalNew York
- Nychhc Harlem HospitalNew York
- NYU Langone HospitalsNew York
- Physician Affiliate Group of Ny, PCNew York
- St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital CenterNew York
- The New York and Presbyterian HospitalNew York
- U.S. Department of Veterans AffairsNew York
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai?
- Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai filed 509 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 504 of them. OFLC denied none. The employer withdrew 5.
- Which job title is most frequent on the LCAs of Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai?
- The job title Attending Physician has 82 filings. Its median offered wage is $248,778 a year.
- Which prevailing wage levels do the LCAs state?
- The LCAs state Level I in 6%, Level II in 75%, Level III in 3% and Level IV in 0%, and no level in 16%. The employer states the level on the form.
- Has OSHA inspected Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York?
- The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection of this employer in New York. Sites in other states have their own records.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- 300AOSHA injury and illness data (Form 300A)Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai (New York)." https://employerledger.com/employer/icahn-school-of-medicine-at-mount-sinai-ny/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A; Wage and Hour Division; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the agency.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the agency.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.