Abbott Laboratories: H-1B filings and workplace records, Chicago, Illinois
This record is one of 2 states of the company record Abbott Laboratories: all states
Abbott Laboratories filed 75 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified all of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $125,108 a year. It filed 33 PERM applications in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 31 of them. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
OSHA opened 2 inspections at Abbott Laboratories in Illinois since 2016. The inspections have no citation.
Is this the same company?
The site joins the records of each agency by employer name and by state. It has no other key.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this employer record. Changes and data dates
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 75100% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $125,108a year; prevailing $112,591
- Worker positions
- 158fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 3394% certified
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 83 | 83 | 100% | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 75 | 75 | 100% | 0 | 0 |
| Job title | Median offered wage | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Senior Software Engineer | $115,000 | 6 |
| SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER | $135,000 | 3 |
| STAFF SOFTWARE ENGINEER | $145,000 | 3 |
| Senior Systems Analyst | $115,502 | 3 |
| Senior Global Service Professional | No data | 2 |
| Data Scientist | No data | 2 |
| Senior Specialist, Quality Assurance | No data | 2 |
| Director, IT Architecture | No data | 2 |
| INTEGRATION SOLUTIONS ARCHITECT | No data | 2 |
| Product Cybersecurity Analyst (Cryptography) | No data | 1 |
| IT SR. BUSINESS SYSTEMS ANALYST - PROCURE TO PAY | No data | 1 |
| IT SENIOR TECHNICAL SPECIALIST | No data | 1 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A median needs three or more applications that state a wage. The list holds the twelve most frequent job titles. The company record gives the 10th and 90th percentile for each job title.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 18 | 11% |
| Level II | 54 | 34% |
| Level III | 45 | 28% |
| Level IV | 41 | 26% |
| Not stated | 0 | 0% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings | Median offered wage, all employers |
|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | 48 | $138,494 |
| Validation Engineers | 15 | $108,000 |
| Data Scientists | 10 | $123,741 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | 9 | $200,006 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | 7 | $104,728 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | 7 | $102,123 |
| Information Security Analysts | 6 | $135,000 |
| Database Architects | 5 | $139,725 |
| Worksite state | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Illinois | 96 |
| Texas | 27 |
| California | 11 |
| Minnesota | 9 |
| Ohio | 7 |
| Arizona | 4 |
| Virginia | 1 |
| New Jersey | 1 |
OFLC files an LCA under the state of the employer address on the form (Illinois). The worksites can be in other states.
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| 2025 | 41 | 41 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 33 | 31 | 1 | 1 |
| Job title | Applications |
|---|---|
| Senior Software Engineer | 4 |
| Senior Specialist, Database | 2 |
| IT Business Systems Analyst - Digital | 2 |
| Senior Global Service Professional | 2 |
| Senior Specialist, Quality Assurance | 2 |
| Statistician [Multiple Positions] | 2 |
| Senior Systems Analyst | 2 |
| Principal Software Engineer [Multiple Positions] | 2 |
| Scientist II (multiple positions) | 2 |
| Senior WAN Engineer | 2 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| Computer Systems Analysts | 14 |
| Software Developers | 10 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | 8 |
| Validation Engineers | 6 |
| Information Security Analysts | 4 |
| Supply Chain Managers | 3 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | 3 |
| Statisticians | 3 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $120,400 a year.
OSHA inspections: Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Records to Inspections opened since 2016Read from the agency
Until cases are closed, IMIS entries concerning specific OSHA inspections are subject to continuing correction and updating, particularly with regard to citation items, which are subject to modification by amended citations, settlement agreements, or as a result of contest proceedings. THE USER SHOULD ALSO BE AWARE THAT DIFFERENT COMPANIES MAY HAVE SIMILAR NAMES AND CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE ADDRESS MAY BE NECESSARY TO AVOID MISINTERPRETATION.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Establishment Search, read .
- Inspections since 2016
- 2
- Citations
- 00 serious, willful or repeat
- Current penalties
- $0initial $0
- Inspections with a contested citation
- 00 with a final order on every citation
| Year | Inspections | Citations | Current penalties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| 2021 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| All years | 2 | 0 | $0 |
| Opened | Citations | Status | Standards cited | Current penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 | Case closed | None | None | |
| 0 | Case closed | None | None |
The status is for each inspection. "Contested" means that a citation has a contest date. "Final order" means that every citation has a final order date. Each date links to the inspection on osha.gov.
| Measure | This record | NAICS 325 | Illinois | United States |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Citations for each inspection | 0.0 | 2.2 | 2.1 | 1.9 |
| Current penalty for each inspection | $0 | $6,796 | $5,798 | $3,760 |
| Inspections with a contested citation | 0% | No data | 4% | 8% |
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $119M
- Recipient level
- ParentUEI L3AXXYLB3V56
USAspending lists Abbott Laboratories Inc. among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. The site matches the name across all states, so the total is for the whole company. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
No record at these agencies
Injury summaries
The Injury Tracking Application data for 2023 to 2025 has no Form 300A summary of this employer in Illinois. Only establishments in covered industries with 20 or more employees must send one.
Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read from the committed copy.
Back wages
The data since fiscal year 2005 has no concluded Wage and Hour Division case of this employer in Illinois.
Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read from the agency.
Union elections
The site holds no NLRB election results at this time. nlrb.gov did not accept the requests of the site, so the copy is empty.
Data none, the copy on this site is empty. Not read from the agency.
Records matched to this name in other states
The site matches these records by name only. A listed record can belong to a different legal entity, such as an unrelated firm with the same name.
| State | Name on the record | City | Records | LCA filings | OSHA inspections |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| California | Abbott Laboratories | Santa Rosa | 3 | 0 | 2 |
The company record adds up all the states.
Other employers in Illinois
These links help you move through the records. The list is in name order. It is not a ranking.
Chemical Manufacturing in Illinois
- Abbott Cardiovascular Systems Inc.Chicago
- Abbott Diabetes Care Inc.Chicago
- Abbott Diabetes Care Sales CorporationChicago
- Abbott Diagnostics Scarborough, Inc.Chicago
- Abbott Molecular Inc.Chicago
- Alere Inc.Chicago
- Evalve, Inc.Chicago
- Ionian Technologies, LLCChicago
- Lingo US Inc.Chicago
- St. Jude Medical Business Services, Inc.Chicago
- St. Jude Medical, Cardiology Division, Inc.Chicago
- St. Jude Medical S.C., Inc.Chicago
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Abbott Laboratories?
- Abbott Laboratories filed 158 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified all of them. OFLC denied none. The employer withdrew none.
- Which job title is most frequent on the LCAs of Abbott Laboratories?
- The job title Senior Software Engineer has 6 filings. Its median offered wage is $115,000 a year.
- Which prevailing wage levels do the LCAs state?
- The LCAs state Level I in 11%, Level II in 34%, Level III in 28% and Level IV in 26%. The employer states the level on the form.
- Are the OSHA citations of Abbott Laboratories final?
- The inspections on record have no citation, so no citation has a final order.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Abbott Laboratories (Illinois)." https://employerledger.com/employer/abbott-laboratories-il/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; Occupational Safety and Health Administration; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the agency.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the agency.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.