Stryker Corporation: H-1B and PERM filings, with workplace records, 3 states
Stryker Corporation filed 54 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 51 of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $134,576 a year. It filed 17 PERM applications in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 15 of them. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
OSHA opened 4 inspections at Stryker Corporation in 3 states since 2016. The inspections have 3 citations. 1 inspection has a contested citation.
Is this one company?
This page adds up the records that the agencies hold under one employer name in 3 states. The site joins them by name only.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
The state records use these names: Stryker; Stryker Corporation.
The table of state records gives the city and the industry of each one. How the site matches records
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this company. Changes and data dates
Totals by agency: all states
| Agency | Record | Figure | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| OFLC | LCA filings, fiscal year 2026 | 54 | To 30 Jun 2026, 94% certified |
| OFLC | LCA filings, all fiscal years | 159 | Fiscal years 2025 to 2026 |
| OFLC | PERM applications | 55 | Fiscal years 2024 to 2026 |
| OSHA | Inspections | 4 | Opened since 2016, in 3 states |
| OSHA | Citations | 3 | 1 inspection has a contested citation |
| OSHA | Current penalties | $5,040 | Initial penalties $8,400 |
| 300A | Total recordable case rate | 1.7 | 2025, 5,465 employees in 3 states |
| USAspending | Contract obligations | $85M | Latest 12 months |
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 5494% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $134,576a year; prevailing $125,277
- Worker positions
- 159fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 1788% certified
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn | Worker positions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 105 | 104 | 99% | 0 | 1 | 105 |
| 2026 | 54 | 51 | 94% | 1 | 2 | 54 |
| Job title | Median wage | 10th percentile | 90th percentile | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Principal Architect, IT Transformation | $147,470 | $136,136 | $163,000 | 5 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A job title is in the table when five or more applications state a wage; 11 job titles have fewer and are not shown. One application in ten states a wage below the 10th percentile, and one in ten a wage above the 90th. The table uses the twelve most frequent job titles of each state. For a busy job title, it uses the wages of 40 applications in each state.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 15 | 9% |
| Level II | 7 | 4% |
| Level III | 24 | 15% |
| Level IV | 81 | 51% |
| Not stated | 32 | 20% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Software Developers | 50 |
| Validation Engineers | 19 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | 15 |
| Computer Occupations, All Other | 14 |
| Electrical Engineers | 13 |
| Mechanical Engineers | 10 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | 10 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | 8 |
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 4 | 3 | 75% | 0 | 1 |
| 2025 | 34 | 33 | 97% | 1 | 0 |
| 2026 | 17 | 15 | 88% | 2 | 0 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| Software Developers | 14 |
| Validation Engineers | 7 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | 5 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | 5 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | 4 |
| Project Management Specialists | 2 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineers | 2 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. A PERM job title is in the table when it has five or more applications. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $139,050 a year.
State records: 3 employer records
| State | City | Industry | LCA filings, 2026 | PERM applications | OSHA inspections | WHD cases | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| California | Fremont | Miscellaneous Manufacturing | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| Michigan | Portage | Miscellaneous Manufacturing | 54 | 55 | 2 | 0 | $0 |
| Utah | Draper | Miscellaneous Manufacturing | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
OFLC files LCA and PERM applications under the state of the employer address on the form. OSHA and the Wage and Hour Division record the state of the establishment. Each state links to its own record, with its caveats and its inspections.
OSHA inspections: Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Records to Inspections opened since 2016Read from the committed copy
Until cases are closed, IMIS entries concerning specific OSHA inspections are subject to continuing correction and updating, particularly with regard to citation items, which are subject to modification by amended citations, settlement agreements, or as a result of contest proceedings. THE USER SHOULD ALSO BE AWARE THAT DIFFERENT COMPANIES MAY HAVE SIMILAR NAMES AND CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE ADDRESS MAY BE NECESSARY TO AVOID MISINTERPRETATION.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Establishment Search, read .
- Inspections since 2016
- 4in 3 states
- Citations
- 33 serious, willful or repeat
- Current penalties
- $5,040initial $8,400
- Inspections with a contested citation
- 11 with a final order on every citation
| Year | Inspections | Citations | Current penalties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| 2023 | 2 | 3 | $5,040 |
| 2026 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| All years | 4 | 3 | $5,040 |
Each state record lists its inspections with the status and the standards cited.
Injury summaries: OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A
Calendar years 2023 to 2025Read from the committed copy
While OSHA takes multiple steps to ensure the data collected are accurate, problems and errors invariably exist for some establishments. Efforts are made during the collection cycle to correct submission errors; however, some remain unresolved. OSHA does not validate the employee or injury and illness counts reported by establishments.
Recording or reporting a work-related injury, illness, or fatality does not mean that the employer or employee was at fault, that an OSHA rule has been violated, or that the employee is eligible for workers' compensation or other benefits.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Injury Tracking Application (ITA) Data, read .
- Total recordable case rate, 2025
- 1.7cases for each 100 full-time workers
- Establishments, 2025
- 13in 3 states
- Employees reported
- 5,465
- Recordable cases
- 92
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $85M
- Recipient level
- Parent
USAspending lists Stryker Corporation among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
No record at this agency
Back wages
The data since fiscal year 2005 has no concluded Wage and Hour Division case under this name.
Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read from the committed copy.
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Stryker Corporation?
- Stryker Corporation filed 159 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 155 of them. OFLC denied 1. The employer withdrew 3.
- For which occupation does Stryker Corporation file the most LCAs?
- Software Developers has 50 filings in fiscal years 2025 to 2026.
- For which occupation does Stryker Corporation file the most PERM applications?
- Software Developers has 14 applications in fiscal years 2024 to 2026.
- In which states are the records?
- The records are in 3 states. LCAs are under 1 state, the state of the employer address on the form.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- 300AOSHA injury and illness data (Form 300A)Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Stryker Corporation." https://employerledger.com/company/stryker-corporation/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; Occupational Safety and Health Administration; OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the committed copy.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.