Ernst & Young U.S. LLP: H-1B and PERM filings, with workplace records, 2 states
Ernst & Young U.S. LLP filed 5,487 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 5,370 of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $150,675 a year. It filed 565 PERM applications in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 563 of them. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
The Wage and Hour Division concluded 3 cases at Ernst & Young U.S. LLP in 2 states since fiscal year 2005. The back wages agreed to pay in these cases are $605,223.
Is this one company?
This page adds up the records that the agencies hold under one employer name in 2 states. The site joins them by name only.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
The state records use these names: Ernst & Young; Ernst & Young U.S. LLP.
The site keeps a hand list of names that it treats as one employer. This company is on the list. The list holds: ERNST & YOUNG; ERNST & YOUNG US; ERNST AND YOUNG U S; EY. Some of these names can be separate legal entities.
The table of state records gives the city and the industry of each one. How the site matches records
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this company. Changes and data dates
Totals by agency: all states
| Agency | Record | Figure | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| OFLC | LCA filings, fiscal year 2026 | 5,487 | To 30 Jun 2026, 98% certified |
| OFLC | LCA filings, all fiscal years | 15,846 | Fiscal years 2025 to 2026 |
| OFLC | PERM applications | 857 | Fiscal years 2024 to 2026 |
| WHD | Concluded cases | 3 | Fiscal year 2005 to 15 Jun 2026 |
| WHD | Back wages agreed to pay | $605,223 | For 36 employees |
| USAspending | Contract obligations | $336M | Latest 12 months |
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 5,48798% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $150,675a year; prevailing $102,523
- Worker positions
- 15,846fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 56599.6% certified
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn | Worker positions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 10,359 | 10,011 | 97% | 1 | 347 | 10,359 |
| 2026 | 5,487 | 5,370 | 98% | 1 | 116 | 5,487 |
| Job title | Median wage | 10th percentile | 90th percentile | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Systems Managers - KBGFJG05835-34 | $295,000 | $295,000 | $295,000 | 21 |
| Database Administrators - KBGFJG181494-9 | $153,500 | $153,500 | $153,500 | 17 |
| Software Developers - KBGFJG108855-11 | $175,456 | $175,456 | $175,456 | 17 |
| Logisticians - KBGFJG269374-2 | $175,000 | $175,000 | $175,000 | 16 |
| Database Administrators - KBGFJG220092-4 | $175,000 | $175,000 | $175,000 | 14 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts - KBGFJG132188-17 | $235,000 | $235,000 | $235,000 | 14 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts - KBGFJG97500-15 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | 14 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts - KBOEYTEST2315-26 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | 14 |
| Accountants and Auditors - KBGFJG271453-2 | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | 13 |
| Information Security Analysts - KBGFJG205531-32 | $191,153 | $191,153 | $191,153 | 13 |
| Operations Research Analysts - Kbgfjg219778-4 | $175,000 | $175,000 | $175,000 | 13 |
| Software Developers - KBOEYTEST2284-25 | $240,117 | $240,117 | $240,117 | 13 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A job title is in the table when five or more applications state a wage. One application in ten states a wage below the 10th percentile, and one in ten a wage above the 90th. The table uses the twelve most frequent job titles of each state. For a busy job title, it uses the wages of 40 applications in each state.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 1,784 | 11% |
| Level II | 7,252 | 46% |
| Level III | 4,238 | 27% |
| Level IV | 2,292 | 14% |
| Not stated | 280 | 2% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Accountants and Auditors | 4,350 |
| Database Administrators | 2,916 |
| Software Developers | 2,138 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | 1,548 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | 1,325 |
| Information Security Analysts | 922 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | 564 |
| Operations Research Analysts | 534 |
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 5 | 1 | 20% | 0 | 4 |
| 2025 | 287 | 279 | 97% | 4 | 4 |
| 2026 | 565 | 563 | 99.6% | 0 | 2 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| Accountants and Auditors | 449 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | 141 |
| Software Developers | 45 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | 29 |
| Data Scientists | 25 |
| Management Analysts | 24 |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts | 21 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | 20 |
| Job title | Applications |
|---|---|
| Auditor, Assurance (Audit Services) (Manager) | 54 |
| Business Consulting, Risk - Technology Risk (FAIT) (Manager) | 25 |
| Assurance Advisor (FSO) Manager | 24 |
| Assurance Advisor (FSO) (Manager) (Multi. Pos.) | 21 |
| Business Consulting, Risk - Tech. Risk (FAIT) (Mgr.) (M.P.) | 17 |
| Tax Accountant, Tax, GCR (Real Estate) (Manager) | 11 |
| Risk Advisor, Internal Audit (Manager) | 11 |
| Tax Accountant, Tax, Global Compliance & Reporting (Manager) | 10 |
| Assurance Advisor (Financial Services Office)(Manager)(M.P.) | 9 |
| Tax Advisor, ITTS, Transaction Tax (Manager) | 9 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. A PERM job title is in the table when it has five or more applications. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $140,365 a year.
State records: 2 employer records
| State | City | Industry | LCA filings, 2026 | PERM applications | OSHA inspections | WHD cases | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Jersey | Secaucus | Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services | 5,487 | 857 | 0 | 1 | $448,499 |
| New York | New York | Securities, Commodity Contracts, and Other Financial Investments and Related Activities | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | $156,724 |
OFLC files LCA and PERM applications under the state of the employer address on the form. OSHA and the Wage and Hour Division record the state of the establishment. Each state links to its own record, with its caveats and its inspections.
Back wages: Wage and Hour Division
Concluded cases to Cases since fiscal year 2005Read from the committed copy
The dataset contains all concluded WHD compliance actions since FY 2005. The dataset includes whether any violations were found and the back wage amount, number of employees due back wages, and civil money penalties assessed. NOTE: Findings Start Date and Findings End Date are not equal to Case Open Date and Case Close Date, which are not included in the dataset.
The words of the Wage and Hour Division. Source: Open Data Portal, dataset Enforcement, read .
- Concluded cases
- 3in 2 states
- Back wages agreed to pay
- $605,223for 36 employees
- Civil money penalties
- $0
| Year | Cases | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| 2018 | 1 | $448,499 | 35 |
| 2020 | 1 | $156,724 | 1 |
| All years | 3 | $605,223 | 36 |
Every case in the file is concluded. The file does not say if the employer paid the back wages.
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $336M
- Recipient level
- Child
USAspending lists Ernst & Young LLP among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| 2021 | $345M |
| 2022 | $347M |
| 2023 | $468M |
| 2024 | $560M |
| 2025 | $440M |
| 2026 | $314M |
No record at these agencies
OSHA inspections
The enforcement data since 2016 has no OSHA inspection under this name.
Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read from the committed copy.
Injury summaries
The Injury Tracking Application data for 2023 to 2025 has no Form 300A summary under this name.
Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read from the committed copy.
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Ernst & Young U.S. LLP?
- Ernst & Young U.S. LLP filed 15,846 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 15,381 of them. OFLC denied 2. The employer withdrew 463.
- For which occupation does Ernst & Young U.S. LLP file the most LCAs?
- Accountants and Auditors has 4,350 filings in fiscal years 2025 to 2026.
- For which occupation does Ernst & Young U.S. LLP file the most PERM applications?
- Accountants and Auditors has 449 applications in fiscal years 2024 to 2026.
- In which states are the records?
- The records are in 2 states. LCAs are under 1 state, the state of the employer address on the form.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Ernst & Young U.S. LLP." https://employerledger.com/company/ernst-young-u-s-llp/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; Wage and Hour Division; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the committed copy.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.