US Foods: H-1B and PERM filings, with workplace records, 30 states
US Foods filed 2 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified all of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $135,000 a year. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
OSHA opened 94 inspections at US Foods in 28 states since 2016. The inspections have 72 citations. 22 inspections have a contested citation.
The Wage and Hour Division concluded 11 cases at US Foods in 28 states since fiscal year 2005. The back wages agreed to pay in these cases are $47,615.
Is this one company?
This page adds up the records that the agencies hold under one employer name in 30 states. The site joins them by name only.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
The state records use these names: US Foods; US Foods, Inc..
The site keeps a hand list of names that it treats as one employer. This company is on the list. The list holds: U S FOODS; US FOODSERVICE; U S FOODSERVICE. Some of these names can be separate legal entities.
The table of state records gives the city and the industry of each one. How the site matches records
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this company. Changes and data dates
Totals by agency: all states
| Agency | Record | Figure | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| OFLC | LCA filings, fiscal year 2026 | 2 | To 30 Jun 2026, 100% certified |
| OFLC | LCA filings, all fiscal years | 5 | Fiscal years 2025 to 2026 |
| OSHA | Inspections | 94 | Opened since 2016, in 28 states |
| OSHA | Citations | 72 | 22 inspections have a contested citation |
| OSHA | Current penalties | $292,918 | Initial penalties $401,940 |
| WHD | Concluded cases | 11 | Fiscal year 2005 to 15 Jun 2026 |
| WHD | Back wages agreed to pay | $47,615 | For 4 employees |
| 300A | Total recordable case rate | 5.5 | 2025, 25,440 employees in 30 states |
| USAspending | Contract obligations | $233M | Latest 12 months |
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 2100% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $135,000a year; prevailing $130,707
- Worker positions
- 5fiscal years 2025 to 2026
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn | Worker positions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 3 | 3 | 100% | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| 2026 | 2 | 2 | 100% | 0 | 0 | 2 |
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 0 | 0% |
| Level II | 1 | 20% |
| Level III | 1 | 20% |
| Level IV | 3 | 60% |
| Not stated | 0 | 0% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Software Developers | 3 |
| Logisticians | 1 |
| Computer Occupations, All Other | 1 |
State records: 30 employer records
| State | City | Industry | LCA filings, 2026 | PERM applications | OSHA inspections | WHD cases | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona | Phoenix | Food Services and Drinking Places | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 | $0 |
| Arkansas | Little Rock | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | $0 |
| California | Sacramento | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 12 | 1 | $0 |
| Colorado | Loveland | Food Manufacturing | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | $0 |
| Connecticut | Norwich | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| Florida | Orlando | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 9 | 1 | $0 |
| Georgia | Norcross | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | $0 |
| Illinois | Rosemont | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| Kansas | Topeka | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 | $0 |
| Michigan | Wixom | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| Minnesota | Plymouth | Food Manufacturing | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | $41,080 |
| Mississippi | Flowood | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| Missouri | Chesterfield | Food Manufacturing | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 | $0 |
| Nevada | Reno | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 | $0 |
| New Hampshire | Seabrook | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | $0 |
| New Jersey | Perth Amboy | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 5 | 1 | $0 |
| New Mexico | Albuquerque | Food Manufacturing | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | $0 |
| New York | Blasdell | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | $0 |
| North Carolina | Charlotte | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | $2,294 |
| North Dakota | Bismarck | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | $0 |
| Ohio | Cincinnati | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| Oklahoma | Oklahoma City | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | $0 |
| Pennsylvania | Greensburg | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 | $4,241 |
| Tennessee | Memphis | Food Manufacturing | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| Texas | Lubbock | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 | $0 |
| Utah | Salt Lake City | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| Virginia | Manassas | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 | $0 |
| Washington | Seattle | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 15 | 0 | $0 |
| West Virginia | Hurricane | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | $0 |
| Wisconsin | Menomonee Falls | Merchant Wholesalers, Nondurable Goods | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
OFLC files LCA and PERM applications under the state of the employer address on the form. OSHA and the Wage and Hour Division record the state of the establishment. Each state links to its own record, with its caveats and its inspections.
OSHA inspections: Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Records to Inspections opened since 2016Read from the agency
Until cases are closed, IMIS entries concerning specific OSHA inspections are subject to continuing correction and updating, particularly with regard to citation items, which are subject to modification by amended citations, settlement agreements, or as a result of contest proceedings. THE USER SHOULD ALSO BE AWARE THAT DIFFERENT COMPANIES MAY HAVE SIMILAR NAMES AND CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE ADDRESS MAY BE NECESSARY TO AVOID MISINTERPRETATION.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Establishment Search, read .
- Inspections since 2016
- 94in 28 states
- Citations
- 7214 serious, willful or repeat
- Current penalties
- $292,918initial $401,940
- Inspections with a contested citation
- 2233 with a final order on every citation
| Year | Inspections | Citations | Current penalties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 7 | 8 | $16,000 |
| 2017 | 8 | 18 | $24,463 |
| 2018 | 5 | 1 | $450 |
| 2019 | 10 | 6 | $11,240 |
| 2020 | 7 | 6 | $21,877 |
| 2021 | 7 | 0 | $0 |
| 2022 | 13 | 5 | $30,936 |
| 2023 | 12 | 15 | $27,278 |
| 2024 | 13 | 9 | $90,464 |
| 2025 | 3 | 0 | $0 |
| 2026 | 9 | 4 | $70,210 |
| All years | 94 | 72 | $292,918 |
Each state record lists its inspections with the status and the standards cited.
Back wages: Wage and Hour Division
Concluded cases to Cases since fiscal year 2005Read from the agency
The dataset contains all concluded WHD compliance actions since FY 2005. The dataset includes whether any violations were found and the back wage amount, number of employees due back wages, and civil money penalties assessed. NOTE: Findings Start Date and Findings End Date are not equal to Case Open Date and Case Close Date, which are not included in the dataset.
The words of the Wage and Hour Division. Source: Open Data Portal, dataset Enforcement, read .
- Concluded cases
- 11in 10 states
- Back wages agreed to pay
- $47,615for 4 employees
- Civil money penalties
- $0
| Year | Cases | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2012 | 2 | $6,535 | 3 |
| 2013 | 2 | $0 | 0 |
| 2017 | 4 | $41,080 | 1 |
| 2019 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| All years | 11 | $47,615 | 4 |
Every case in the file is concluded. The file does not say if the employer paid the back wages.
Injury summaries: OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A
Calendar years 2023 to 2025Read from the committed copy
While OSHA takes multiple steps to ensure the data collected are accurate, problems and errors invariably exist for some establishments. Efforts are made during the collection cycle to correct submission errors; however, some remain unresolved. OSHA does not validate the employee or injury and illness counts reported by establishments.
Recording or reporting a work-related injury, illness, or fatality does not mean that the employer or employee was at fault, that an OSHA rule has been violated, or that the employee is eligible for workers' compensation or other benefits.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Injury Tracking Application (ITA) Data, read .
- Total recordable case rate, 2025
- 5.5cases for each 100 full-time workers
- Establishments, 2025
- 147in 30 states
- Employees reported
- 25,440
- Recordable cases
- 1,419
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $233M
- Recipient level
- Child
USAspending lists US Foods Inc among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| 2021 | $143M |
| 2022 | $152M |
| 2023 | $170M |
| 2024 | $197M |
| 2025 | $255M |
| 2026 | $216M |
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of US Foods?
- US Foods filed 5 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified all of them. OFLC denied none. The employer withdrew none.
- For which occupation does US Foods file the most LCAs?
- Software Developers has 3 filings in fiscal years 2025 to 2026.
- In which states are the records?
- The records are in 30 states. LCAs are under 1 state, the state of the employer address on the form.
- Are the OSHA citations of US Foods final?
- Of the 94 inspections, 33 have a final order on every citation. 22 inspections have a contested citation.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- 300AOSHA injury and illness data (Form 300A)Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "US Foods." https://employerledger.com/company/us-foods/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; Occupational Safety and Health Administration; Wage and Hour Division; OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the agency.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the agency.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.