Southwest Research Institute: H-1B filings and workplace records, San Antonio, Texas
Southwest Research Institute filed 8 labor condition applications (LCA) in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified 7 of them. The median offered wage on its LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026 is $100,000 a year. It filed 1 PERM application in fiscal year 2026, to 30 June 2026. OFLC certified it. An LCA is a filing. It is not a visa and it is not a job.
OSHA opened 4 inspections at Southwest Research Institute in Texas since 2016. The inspections have 5 citations. 2 inspections have a contested citation.
The Wage and Hour Division concluded 1 case at Southwest Research Institute in Texas since fiscal year 2005. This case records no back wages agreed to pay.
Is this the same company?
The site joins the records of each agency by employer name and by state. It has no other key.
A record on this page can belong to a different firm that has the same name.
Since the last update
No change. The site tracks the LCA filings, PERM applications, OSHA inspections and back wages of this employer record. Changes and data dates
H-1B and PERM: Office of Foreign Labor Certification
Decisions to Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3Read from the committed copy
Employer-specific case information that appears on this website was provided to OFLC by employers who submitted prevailing wage, labor certification and labor attestation applications for processing. These are not employer responses to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Employment Statistics (BLS-OES) survey.
Any typographical errors or other data anomalies (e.g., incomplete or blank data fields, etc.) may be due to internal data entry or other external customer errors in completing and submitting the applications for processing.
A small percentage of determinations may be subject to change in subsequent quarterly releases due to appeal or redetermination decisions on employer applications.
The words of the Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Source: Performance Data, read .
- LCA filings, fiscal year 2026
- 888% certified, year to date
- Median offered wage
- $100,000a year; prevailing $78,499
- Worker positions
- 21fiscal years 2025 to 2026
- PERM applications, fiscal year 2026
- 1100% certified
| Fiscal year | Filings | Certified | Certified share | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 13 | 13 | 100% | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 8 | 7 | 88% | 0 | 1 |
| Job title | Median offered wage | LCA filings |
|---|---|---|
| Research Engineer | $99,910 | 8 |
| Senior Research Engineer | $104,739 | 6 |
| Research Scientist | $95,000 | 4 |
| Sr. Research Scientist | No data | 1 |
| Program Director-R&D | No data | 1 |
| Senior Research Scientist | No data | 1 |
A wage is a year: the rate on the form times its unit, so an hourly rate times 2,080. A median needs three or more applications that state a wage. The list holds the twelve most frequent job titles.
Prevailing wage levels on the filings
| Level | Filings | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | 2 | 10% |
| Level II | 5 | 24% |
| Level III | 13 | 62% |
| Level IV | 1 | 5% |
| Not stated | 0 | 0% |
| Occupation (SOC) | LCA filings | Median offered wage, all employers |
|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Engineers, R&D | 13 | $88,283 |
| Astronomers | 5 | $83,491 |
| Physicists | 2 | $85,588 |
| Chemical Engineers | 1 | $117,500 |
| Worksite state | LCA filings |
|---|---|
| Texas | 16 |
| Colorado | 5 |
OFLC files an LCA under the state of the employer address on the form (Texas). The worksites can be in other states.
PERM applications (permanent labor certification)
| Fiscal year | Applications | Certified | Denied | Withdrawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Job title | Applications |
|---|---|
| Senior Research Engineer | 2 |
| Research Engineer | 1 |
| Sr. Research Scientist | 1 |
| Occupation (SOC) | Applications |
|---|---|
| Mechanical Engineers, Non-R&D | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineers, R&D | 1 |
| Physicists | 1 |
Fiscal year 2024 holds the applications on the new Form 9089 only. The median offered wage on the PERM applications is $103,998 a year.
OSHA inspections: Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Records to Inspections opened since 2016Read from the agency
Until cases are closed, IMIS entries concerning specific OSHA inspections are subject to continuing correction and updating, particularly with regard to citation items, which are subject to modification by amended citations, settlement agreements, or as a result of contest proceedings. THE USER SHOULD ALSO BE AWARE THAT DIFFERENT COMPANIES MAY HAVE SIMILAR NAMES AND CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE ADDRESS MAY BE NECESSARY TO AVOID MISINTERPRETATION.
The words of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Source: Establishment Search, read .
- Inspections since 2016
- 4
- Citations
- 51 serious, willful or repeat
- Current penalties
- $16,000initial $35,840
- Inspections with a contested citation
- 23 with a final order on every citation
| Year | Inspections | Citations | Current penalties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 1 | 1 | $4,000 |
| 2020 | 1 | 1 | $2,500 |
| 2022 | 1 | 3 | $9,500 |
| 2023 | 1 | 0 | $0 |
| All years | 4 | 5 | $16,000 |
The status is for each inspection. "Contested" means that a citation has a contest date. "Final order" means that every citation has a final order date. Each date links to the inspection on osha.gov.
| Standard | Subject | Citations |
|---|---|---|
| 1910.132 | Personal protective equipment, general requirements | 2 |
| 1910.147 | The control of hazardous energy (lockout/tagout) | 2 |
| 1910.1200 | Hazard communication | 1 |
| Measure | This record | NAICS 541 | Texas | United States |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Citations for each inspection | 1.3 | 1.3 | 1.6 | 1.9 |
| Current penalty for each inspection | $4,000 | $2,235 | $5,530 | $3,764 |
| Inspections with a contested citation | 50% | No data | 4% | 8% |
Back wages: Wage and Hour Division
Concluded cases to Cases since fiscal year 2005Read from the agency
The dataset contains all concluded WHD compliance actions since FY 2005. The dataset includes whether any violations were found and the back wage amount, number of employees due back wages, and civil money penalties assessed. NOTE: Findings Start Date and Findings End Date are not equal to Case Open Date and Case Close Date, which are not included in the dataset.
The words of the Wage and Hour Division. Source: Open Data Portal, dataset Enforcement, read .
- Concluded cases
- 1
- Back wages agreed to pay
- $0for 0 employees
- Civil money penalties
- $0
- Violations recorded
- 0
| Year | Cases | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| All years | 1 | $0 | 0 |
| Case | Findings period | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay | Employees | Acts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1576109 | 2 Feb 2009 to 1 Feb 2011 | 0 | $0 | 0 | None stated |
| Act | Violations | Back wages agreed to pay |
|---|
Every case in the file is concluded. The file does not say if the employer paid the back wages.
Federal contracts: USAspending.gov
Period the latest 12 monthsRead from the agency
There are various reasons financial or award data is not reported by agencies or otherwise available to USAspending.gov at a given time. These include, but are not limited to, timing of data availability, or sensitive data that is not subject to submission. Where possible, USAspending.gov advises readers that other information exists that cannot be detailed.
The words of the USAspending.gov. Source: About the Data, glossary entry Unreported Data, read .
- Contract obligations, latest 12 months
- $137M
- Recipient level
- ParentUEI PB11V1KH3KV4
USAspending lists Southwest Research Institute among the 3,903 largest federal contract recipients. The site matches the name across all states, so the total is for the whole company. USAspending credits Dun and Bradstreet (D&B) for some recipient data. Data sources
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| 2021 | $269M |
| 2022 | $190M |
| 2023 | $248M |
| 2024 | $265M |
| 2025 | $266M |
| 2026 | $134M |
| Agency | Obligations |
|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $689M |
| National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $531M |
| Department of Energy | $69M |
| Department of Homeland Security | $24M |
| Nuclear Regulatory Commission | $22M |
| Environmental Protection Agency | $15M |
No record at these agencies
Injury summaries
The Injury Tracking Application data for 2023 to 2025 has no Form 300A summary of this employer in Texas. Only establishments in covered industries with 20 or more employees must send one.
Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read from the committed copy.
Union elections
The site holds no NLRB election results at this time. nlrb.gov did not accept the requests of the site, so the copy is empty.
Data none, the copy on this site is empty. Not read from the agency.
Other employers in Texas
These links help you move through the records. The list is in name order. It is not a ranking.
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services in Texas
- Akshar IT Solutions, LLCSan Antonio
- BioBridge GlobalSan Antonio
- Digital Software IncSan Antonio
- Hyniva LLCSan Antonio
- Infomedia Group Inc.San Antonio
- Pape-Dawson Consulting Engineers, LLCSan Antonio
- Plus One Robotics, Inc.San Antonio
- RC4Vets LLCSan Antonio
- SafeRide, Inc.San Antonio
- Synaty LLCSan Antonio
- Texas Biomedical Research InstituteSan Antonio
- Yash & Lujan Consulting, Inc.San Antonio
Questions about this record
- What happened to the LCAs of Southwest Research Institute?
- Southwest Research Institute filed 21 LCAs in fiscal years 2025 to 2026. OFLC certified 20 of them. OFLC denied none. The employer withdrew 1.
- Which job title is most frequent on the LCAs of Southwest Research Institute?
- The job title Research Engineer has 8 filings. Its median offered wage is $99,910 a year.
- Which prevailing wage levels do the LCAs state?
- The LCAs state Level I in 10%, Level II in 24%, Level III in 62% and Level IV in 5%. The employer states the level on the form.
- Are the OSHA citations of Southwest Research Institute final?
- Of the 4 inspections, 3 have a final order on every citation. The current penalties are $16,000. The initial penalties were $35,840.
Official channels
- OSHAOSHA establishment searchOccupational Safety and Health Administration. Address checked .
- OFLCOFLC performance data (LCA and PERM disclosure files)Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Address checked .
- WHDHow to file a complaint with the Wage and Hour DivisionWage and Hour Division. Address checked .
Cite this page
Employer Ledger. "Southwest Research Institute (Texas)." https://employerledger.com/employer/southwest-research-institute-tx/. Records of: Office of Foreign Labor Certification; Occupational Safety and Health Administration; Wage and Hour Division; USAspending.gov. Newest record .
The address of this page does not change. The figures change when an agency publishes new records.
Where the figures come from
- OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification. Decisions to . Newest file fiscal year 2026, quarter 3. Read , from the committed copy.
- OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration. Records to . Inspections opened since 2016. Read , from the agency.
- 300A OSHA Injury Tracking Application, Form 300A. Calendar years 2023 to 2025. Read , from the committed copy.
- WHD Wage and Hour Division. Concluded cases to . Cases since fiscal year 2005. Read , from the agency.
- USAspending USAspending.gov. Period the latest 12 months. Read , from the agency.
The site built this page on . The methodology tells how records are matched and counted. To report an error in the processing, use the corrections page. The agency that holds a record decides disputes about it.